Back in Business - Order Now: DVD Proceedings of Maine Deepwater Offshore Wind Conference.

To purchase a copy of the First Annual Maine Deepwater Offshore Wind Conference, please call the Advanced Structures and Composites Center at (207) 581-2123.

The DVD contains full audio/video from the October 19, 2010 conference. Each DVD costs $50 plus shipping and tax. Guest speakers at the conference included:

  • Dr. Habib J. Dagher, P.E. Director of Advanced Structures and Composites Center and Principal Investigator for the DeepCwind Consortium
  • Peter Vigue, President of Cianbro
  • Dr. Dana Humphrey, Dean of the University of Maine College of Engineering
  • Maine State Senator Chris Rector
  • John Henshaw of the Maine Port Authority
  • Dr. Heather Deese of the Island Institute 
  • Dr. Bob Steneck of UMaine’s School of Marine Sciences
  • Dr. Jason Stockwell of the Gulf of Maine Research Institute
  • Dr. Andrea Copping of Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
  • Dr. Peter Jumars of UMaine’s School of Marine Sciences
  • Dr. Melissa Maynard of the UMaine's College of Engineering
  • Dr. Richard Kimball of Maine Maritime Academy
  • Des FitzGerald of Principle Power
  • Dr. Andrew Goupee of Advanced Structures and Composites Center
  • Dr. Robert Lindyberg, PE, of Advanced Structures and Composites Center
  • Matt Nixon of the Maine State Planning Office
  • Andy Qua of Kleinschmidt; 
  • Peter Browne of HDR/DTA
  • Patrick Graham, PE, of James W. Sewall, Co.
  • Karin Tilberg, Esq., Governor Baldacci's Senior Policy Advisor
  • Jeff Thaler, Esq. of Bernstein Shur

The full conference's agenda can be found here.

Please allow 2 to 4 weeks for processing and delivery. For rush orders or shipping outside the United States, please contact us at (207) 581-2123. Pre-orders for the DVD submitted at the conference will be shipped in the next 2 to 4 weeks.